Concours Tamayouz

Tamayouz is delighted to invite students of Architecture, Urban Design, Urban Planning, Architecture Technology and Landscape Design worldwide to register and submit their Graduation Projects. An independent international jury will review all entries and will select the winners of Tamayouz International Award 2017.  

In 2016, the number of participants in Tamayouz International was 420 students coming from 88 universities and 30 Countries, making it the world’s largest prize for architectural graduation projects for the number of participants.  Last year’s winners.

The award ceremony will be part of the annual Tamayouz Award, which will be attended by the Iraqi Ministers of Higher Education and Housing and members of the rebuilding the liberated areas Committee, the ceremony will either be held in UAE or Jordan in December 2017, location to be confirmed after winners selection.

We kindly ask you to circulate the award information to your students, as we look forward to receive the work done by your students their year, below the briefs for our two international prizes:

Tamayouz International Award for Graduation Projects Brief:

-  Registration Deadline: 08/08/2017

-  Submission Deadline: 15/08/2017

-  Prizes include: 

  • An MSc Scholarship for 2 Years at the Polytechnic University of Milan
  • 2 scholarships for the Stadslab (European Urban Design Laboratory) master classes
  • Medals for 7 honourable Mentions
  • supervisor the Year Medal
  • University of the Year Medallion
  • All the selected winners making the Top 10 list, the supervisor of the year and the University of the Year will be invited to attend our annual Tamayouz Excellence Award ceremony (Travel Expenses covered by the organisers of the Award).

In addition to our graduation projects award, your students/staff are eligible to participate in this important competition, Rebuilding Iraq Liberated Areas:  Mosul's Housing, the information below:

The Rifat Chadirji Prize: Rebuilding Iraq’s Liberated Areas – Mosul’s Housing Brief:

- 15/Jun/2017 - Start of the Standard registration.
- 01/Sep/2017 - Closing date for Registration.
- 04/Sep/2017 - Closing date for Submissions.

- Prizes: Total Cash Prizes of $8000 to the top 3 places and the sustainable scheme plus Flights and accommodation for the winner to attend the annual award ceremony.

- Exhibition of the top 20 entries will be held in  London, Milan, Beirut, Baghdad and Amman.

The award will be judged by a prestigious international Jury Board as our previous boards, the previous panels were chaired by Dame Zaha Hadid (2012), Angela Brady PPRIBA (2013) and Jane Duncan PRIBA (2014), Marc Glaudemans and Michael Wolfson (2016) and this year; Wendy Pullan (Head of Architecture at Cambridge University) and Rasem Badran (Aga Khan Winner). 

Below are some useful links and more information:

Zaha Judging Tamayouz Award in 2012:

More information:

Ecole Nationale Supérieure d'Architecture de Paris-La Villette
144 avenue de Flandre - 75019 Paris - Tel : +33-1 44 65 23 00
Webmaster : Gilles Enriquez